+ 261 32 43 606 96 infos@madavoyages.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login
+ 261 32 43 606 96 infos@madavoyages.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login

Rice season in Madagascar

Outside of Asia, Madagascar has the longest history of rice production. Rice production systems in wetlands are well developed and rice terraces are frequently found along the roads between Antananarivo and Fianarantsoa.

Rice cultivation is present in almost all districts of the country. The main rice season in the highlands region runs from October to May. In Hosy, on the east coast of Madagascar, the season of irrigated rice cultivation is from June to November, while on the west coast, rice cultivation is from April to October. Vatomandry and Asara cultures last from October to May, while the culture of Atriary, in plains and moderately flooded areas, lasts from January to July.

During the southern winter, farmers do not have activities caused by this seasonality. They therefore carry out other activities such as brick making. All around big cities like Antananarivo, the capital, this activity is very important because it is one of the most creating jobs during the dry season.

Improved varieties of indica, of japonica and tropical japonica have recently been cultivated. However, rice yield has stagnated over the years 20 years due to the limited use of fertilizers.
Rice is the staple food of the people of Madagascar. In 2000, per capita rice consumption was 140 kg of brown rice per person per year. Many families eat rice three times a day, and most of the rice is grown locally. In certain regions, Ranonapango - a drink made from grilled rice - is reserved for special occasions.

About the author

Devoted to Madagascar, I'd like to inform and share the affluence of the island in all its depth, its personality, its character, its nature, its wealth and its Human value. With the knowledge and professional experience acquired since many years, listening and attention are my main watchwords in order to suggest you and to carry out a program entirely fits in with your expectations. Tel : + 261 32 43 606 96 – 34 16 570 86 WhatsApp et Viber : (+ 261) 32 43 606 96

Leave a Reply


Why booking with us?

  • Guaranteed to the best price
  • Customer available 24/7
  • Organized visits and activities


A question?

Do not hesitate to call us. We are a team of experts and we are pleased to talk with you.

+ 261 32 43 606 96

+ 261 32 02 684 22

infos@madavoyages.com

+ 261 32 43 606 96 infos@madavoyages.com

Connexion

S'inscrire

Après avoir créé un compte, vous serez en mesure de suivre votre état de paiement, de suivre la confirmation et vous pouvez également évaluer le circuit après l'avoir terminé.
Nom d'utilisateur*
Mot de passe*
Confirmez le mot de passe*
Prénom*
Nom*
Email*
Tél*
Pays*
* La création d'un compte signifie que vous êtes d'accord avec nos conditions de service et de confidentialité..
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Déjà membre?

Connexion
+ 261 32 43 606 96 infos@madavoyages.com

Connexion

S'inscrire

Après avoir créé un compte, vous serez en mesure de suivre votre état de paiement, de suivre la confirmation et vous pouvez également évaluer le circuit après l'avoir terminé.
Nom d'utilisateur*
Mot de passe*
Confirmez le mot de passe*
Prénom*
Nom*
Email*
Tél*
Pays*
* La création d'un compte signifie que vous êtes d'accord avec nos conditions de service et de confidentialité..
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Déjà membre?

Connexion

La saison du riz à Madagascar

En dehors de l’Asie, Madagascar a la plus longue histoire de production de riz. Les systèmes de production de riz dans les zones humides sont bien développés et on trouve fréquemment des rizières en terrasses le long des routes entre Antananarivo et Fianarantsoa.

La riziculture est présente dans presque tous les districts du pays. La principale saison de riz dans la région des hauts plateaux s’étend d’octobre à mai. À Hosy, sur la côte est de Madagascar, la saison de la culture du riz irrigué va de juin à novembre, tandis que sur la côte ouest, la culture du riz va d’avril à octobre. Les cultures de Vatomandry et d’Asara durent d’octobre à mai, tandis que la culture d’Atriary, dans les plaines et les zones moyennement inondées, dure de janvier à juillet.

Durant l’hiver austral, les agriculteurs n’ont pas d’activités causées par cette saisonnalité. Ils exercent donc d’autres activités comme la fabrication de briques. Tout autour des grandes villes comme à Antananarivo, la capitale, cette activité est très importante car elle est l’une des plus créatrices d’emplois pendant la saison sèche.

Des variétés améliorées d’indica, de japonica et de japonica tropical ont récemment été mises en culture. Cependant, le rendement du riz a stagné au cours des 20 dernières années en raison de l’utilisation limitée d’engrais.
Le riz est l’aliment de base des habitants de Madagascar. En 2000, la consommation de riz par habitant était de 140 kg de riz brun par personne et par an. De nombreuses familles mangent du riz trois fois par jour, et la plupart du riz est cultivé sur place. Dans certaines régions, le Ranonapango – une boisson à base de riz grillé – est réservé aux grandes occasions.

About the author

Passionnée de Madagascar, je veux faire connaitre et partager la richesse de l’Ile dans toute sa profondeur, sa personnalité, son caractère, sa nature, sa richesse et sa valeur Humaine. Avec les connaissances et les expériences professionnelles acquises depuis des années, l’écoute et l’attention sont mes principaux mots d’ordre afin de vous proposer et réaliser un programme entièrement adapté à vos attentes. Tel : + 261 32 43 606 96 – 34 16 570 86 WhatsApp et Viber : (+ 261) 32 43 606 96

Leave a Reply


Pourquoi réserver avec nous?

  • Garantie au meilleur prix
  • Service client disponible 24/7
  • Visites et activités organisées


Une question?

N’hésitez pas à nous appeler. Nous sommes une équipe d’experts et nous sommes heureux de vous parler.

+ 261 32 43 606 96

+ 261 32 02 684 22

infos@madavoyages.com