+ 261 32 43 606 96 infos@madavoyages.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login
+ 261 32 43 606 96 infos@madavoyages.com

Login

Sign Up

After creating an account, you'll be able to track your payment status, track the confirmation and you can also rate the tour after you finished the tour.
Username*
Password*
Confirm Password*
First Name*
Last Name*
Email*
Phone*
Country*
* Creating an account means you're okay with our Terms of Service and Privacy Statement.
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Already a member?

Login

King Baobab

The Baobabs of Madagascar

Imposing and poetic trees, baobabs bring legends to life. The sight of this majestic tree instantly feeds everyone's imagination and curiosity.

According to a local legend, the "Zanahary" found the baobabs a little too proud and to punish them, they replanted them upside down. Madagascar was still favored by the gods because it is the big island that holds the greatest number of species. On the 08 existing species, 06 are endemic. Besides, this is the only place in the world where you can find baobab forests.

Baobab, Etymologically ... bottle tree, its name comes from the Arabic word "BU HIBAB" which means "fruit with abundant seeds". In the local language they are called Zà, Zabe, Zamena, Zahamena, Ringy, Hazobetroka, Betroka, Renala or Reniala refer to its very small crown and the cylindrical shape of the trunk..

The spongy interior has a thick, reddish bark with a fibrous space containing an impressive amount of water. The Baobab can reach a height of 6 to 30 meters depending on the species. The leaves are present only 3 month in the year, in the rainy season and followed by a blooming period. These flowers then give large berries having a round or ovoid shape.. The fruits are approximately 10 cm.

It is an ever-growing tree that can live beyond two thousand years. The Adansonia digitata, native of Africa, offers fairly large foliage like Adansonia gibbosa from Australia, a small species rarely reaching ten meters. The other six, endemic to Madagascar are : the Adansonia madagascariensis, Adansonia Zà, the Adansonia grandidieri (which is the most common in Madagascar) considered the most admirable of all bottle trees, Adansonia suarenzensis and Adansonia perrieri (endangered, isolated in a small territory in the north of the country) ; and finally the Adansonia rubrostipa (when), the smallest species, at most four to five meters high.

Baobabs are in danger, because of the intense deforestation that the big island is experiencing globally. Clearing, and of course, bushfires are also threats. From an ecological point of view, collecting the fruits and seeds of the tree prevents its conservation. Besides, pollinating animals such as lemurs and bats are also scarce. Ex-situ conservation remains a major asset for the survival of these so emblematic trees of the great Island..

About the author

Devoted to Madagascar, I'd like to inform and share the affluence of the island in all its depth, its personality, its character, its nature, its wealth and its Human value. With the knowledge and professional experience acquired since many years, listening and attention are my main watchwords in order to suggest you and to carry out a program entirely fits in with your expectations. Tel : + 261 32 43 606 96 – 34 16 570 86 WhatsApp et Viber : (+ 261) 32 43 606 96

Leave a Reply


Why booking with us?

  • Guaranteed to the best price
  • Customer available 24/7
  • Organized visits and activities


A question?

Do not hesitate to call us. We are a team of experts and we are pleased to talk with you.

+ 261 32 43 606 96

+ 261 32 02 684 22

infos@madavoyages.com

+ 261 32 43 606 96 infos@madavoyages.com

Connexion

S'inscrire

Après avoir créé un compte, vous serez en mesure de suivre votre état de paiement, de suivre la confirmation et vous pouvez également évaluer le circuit après l'avoir terminé.
Nom d'utilisateur*
Mot de passe*
Confirmez le mot de passe*
Prénom*
Nom*
Date de Naissance*
Email*
Tél*
Pays*
* La création d'un compte signifie que vous êtes d'accord avec nos conditions de service et de confidentialité..
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Déjà membre?

Connexion
+ 261 32 43 606 96 infos@madavoyages.com

Connexion

S'inscrire

Après avoir créé un compte, vous serez en mesure de suivre votre état de paiement, de suivre la confirmation et vous pouvez également évaluer le circuit après l'avoir terminé.
Nom d'utilisateur*
Mot de passe*
Confirmez le mot de passe*
Prénom*
Nom*
Date de Naissance*
Email*
Tél*
Pays*
* La création d'un compte signifie que vous êtes d'accord avec nos conditions de service et de confidentialité..
Please agree to all the terms and conditions before proceeding to the next step

Déjà membre?

Connexion

Le roi Baobab

Les Baobabs de Madagascar

Arbres imposants et poétiques, les baobabs animent les légendes. La vue de cet arbre majestueux nourrit instantanément l’ imaginaire et la curiosité de chacun.

D’après une légende locale, le « Zanahary » trouvait les baobabs un peu trop fiers et pour les punir, ils les ont replantés à l’envers. Madagascar a tout de même été favorisé par les dieux car c’est la grande île qui détient le plus grand nombre d’espèces. Sur les 08 espèces existantes, 06 sont endémiques. D’ailleurs, c’est le seul endroit au monde où l’on peut voir des forêts de baobabs.

Baobab, arbre bouteille… Etymologiquement, son nom vient du mot arabe « BU HIBAB »signifiant « fruit à abondantes graines ». Dans la langue locale on les appelle Zà, Zabe, Zamena, Zahamena, Ringy, Hazobetroka, Betroka, Renala ou encore Reniala font référence à sa couronne très restreinte et à la forme cylindrique du tronc.

L’ intérieur spongieux est muni d’une écorce épaisse et rougeâtre présente un espace  fibreux contenant une impréssionante quantité d’eau. Le Baobab peut atteindre une hauteur de 6 à 30 mètres selon les espèces. Les feuilles ne sont présentes que 3 à mois dans l’ année, en saison des pluies et suivie par une période de floraison. Ces fleurs donnent ensuite des grosses baies ayant une forme ronde ou ovoïde. Les fruits ont un diamètre d’environ 10 cm.

C’est un arbre à croissance éternelle qui peut vivre jusqu’au-delà des deux milles ans. L’Adansonia digitata, natif d’Afrique, offre un assez grand feuillage comme l’ Adansonia gibbosa venu d’Australie, une petite espèce atteignant rarement les dix mètres. Les six autres, endémiques à Madagascar sont : l’Adansonia madagascariensis, l’Adansonia Zà, l’Adansonia grandidieri (qui est la plus ordinaire à Madagascar) considéré comme le plus admirable de tous les arbres bouteilles, l’ Adansonia suarenzensis et l’Adansonia perrieri (en voie de disparition, isolé dans un petit territoire dans le nord du pays) ; et enfin l’ Adansonia rubrostipa (fony), l’espèce la plus petite, d’une hauteur de quatre à cinq mètre tout au plus.

Les Baobabs sont en danger, à cause de la déforestation intense que connait globalement la grande île. Le défrichement, et bien évidemment, les feux de brousse sont aussi des menaces. D’un point de vue écologique, la collecte des fruits et graines de l’arbre empêchent sa multiplication. De plus, les animaux pollinisateurs tels que les lémuriens et les chauves-souris se font rares eux aussi. La conservation ex-situ reste un atout majeur pour la survie de ces arbres oh combien emblématiques de la grande île.

About the author

Passionnée de Madagascar, je veux faire connaitre et partager la richesse de l’Ile dans toute sa profondeur, sa personnalité, son caractère, sa nature, sa richesse et sa valeur Humaine. Avec les connaissances et les expériences professionnelles acquises depuis des années, l’écoute et l’attention sont mes principaux mots d’ordre afin de vous proposer et réaliser un programme entièrement adapté à vos attentes. Tel : + 261 32 43 606 96 – 34 16 570 86 WhatsApp et Viber : (+ 261) 32 43 606 96

Leave a Reply


Pourquoi réserver avec nous?

  • Garantie au meilleur prix
  • Service client disponible 24/7
  • Visites et activités organisées


Une question?

N’hésitez pas à nous appeler. Nous sommes une équipe d’experts et nous sommes heureux de vous parler.

+ 261 32 43 606 96

+ 261 32 02 684 22

infos@madavoyages.com